Sorry, guys: I made a mistake with the Summoning rules.
After rolling your magical technique, you don’t roll Kax3. Instead, you match your Ka in the relevant spell to the creature’s Contract on the Resistance Table and try to roll under the result. Those Who Creep and Nibble have a value of 9; the Dark Governors of the Powers of Pestilence have a value of 14.
If you fail the roll, different things can happen. Those Who Creep and Nibble will get their orders wrong. The Dark Governors of the Powers of Pestilence will try to capture the summoner (another Ka versus Ka roll) and take him back to their realm as a servant for D10 years.
Needless to say, your Ka is still modified by the Astrological Modifier for the day.